Magic Juice

This stuff is magic!  It’s one of the best discoveries on Pinterest.  The claims have been tested and proven over and over again for my husband and I.  The creator recommends 1-2 spoonfuls at times when you may be feeling run down or feel the early signs of a cold.  I get at least two or three colds in the winter months.  The one and only cold I got this year was prior to finding this recipe.  With countless sneezes and a chorus of sniffling in the office I was sure I would spend the entire holiday season sick, but not this year.

We have made a habit of taking a spoonful or two whenever we feel slightly under the weather or even if we had a dream where we felt slight under the weather LOL.  Holiday parties, family gatherings with the kids, germy malls, etc… I am telling you, it’s magic.

I must warn you, it’s got quite a kick.  I always have a glass of water very close by when I take it.

I usually just double the recipe and keep it in a jar in the fridge.  The original recipe as listed below is more than four servings since the author recommends a spoonful or two at a time.  Since we use it quite often I am making a fresh batch every few weeks at this rate.

DSCN1945

MAGGIE’S COUGH REMEDY
¼ teaspoon Cayenne
¼ teaspoon Ground Ginger
1 Tablespoon Organic Cider Vinegar
2 Tablespoon Filtered Water
1 Tablespoon Raw Honey

DSCN1939

Check out the link…http://nancyvienneau.com/blog/articles/home-remedy/