Custom Quilling

This was a project I made for my sister.  She was looking for a picture that would pull in the color of a freshly painted room. I was pure coincidence that I had the perfect match in my collection of papers.  I painted the canvas with a blend of acrylic paint that I mixed to compliment the color theme.

IMG_0924 - edited

Once I finished the design it needed more.

I ran strips across the top and bottom and I think it framed the design perfectly.  I could have matted it as well but I had not left much room on the sides for much.

IMG_0927 - edited

Leave a Reply

